nickmom Nickelodeon
Games brought to you by

Shockwave Help

Cancellation Policy

As a subscriber, you have the ability to cancel your Shockwave™ UNLIMITED subscription at any time (but that doesn't mean we'll forget about all the great memories we share). Your cancellation will take effect at the end of your current billing period. You will not receive a refund for billing that has already occurred, except in the specific instances described below. Once your cancellation is effective, you will no longer have access to our vast selection of premium games, and you will no longer receive subscriber discounts on downloadable products, or monthly token bonuses. In addition, cancelling your membership immediately cancels access to Sweepstakes and Instant Win Scratchers, and you will no longer be able to earn trophies, accumulate points towards trophies, receive monthly token bonuses, or access Daily Play game archives.

All trophies earned by premium members will remain in the member's profile. Any entries in Sweepstakes made during premium membership will be honored regardless of current subscription state, unless the membership is cancelled due to violations of our Terms of Use. This includes daily, weekly, monthly, Exclusive Monthly and Shockwave Golden Ticket Sweepstakes.

To ensure that your credit card will not be charged for your next billing period, you MUST cancel your subscription no later than the day before your next scheduled billing period begins. Once cancelled, you will continue to have access to all Shockwave™ UNLIMITED benefits until the end of the current paid billing period benefits. Upon the expiration of the billing period in which cancellation is received, Shockwave™ UNLIMITED access will be terminated, the subscription will expire, and no further subscription charges will appear on your credit card.

Please note that if you make other purchases at Shockwave, and/or Shockwave™ UNLIMITED, you will be obligated to pay for them whether or not you cancel your subscription.

  • For monthly renewing subscriptions: Once cancelled, your subscription will terminate at the end of the latest 30-day billing period for which you have previously been charged. No further charges will be applied, and no refunds for the remainder of the billing period will be made.
  • For three-month and six-month renewing subscriptions: If you submit your cancellation request within the first 30 days following your initial billing, you are eligible for a refund of all subscription fees for the Service, minus the $9.95 (UNLIMITED) minimum fee for the first month's subscription. Please contact us for further information. If you submit your cancellation request more than 30 days after your initial billing, your subscription will remain active until the end of your current three month billing period. You will not receive a refund and you will not be billed for the Service again.
  • For yearly renewing subscriptions: If you submit your cancellation request within the first 30 days following your initial billing, you are eligible for a refund of all subscription fees for the Service, minus the $9.95 minimum fee for the first month's subscription. Please contact us for further information. If you submit your cancellation request more than 30 days after your initial billing, your subscription will remain active until the end of your current 12 month billing period. You will not receive a refund and you will not be billed for the service again.

NOTE: You may request a refund and immediate termination of your subscription in the case of fraudulent or unauthorized usage of your credit card. If this is the case, notify us immediately using the Shockwave™ UNLIMITED customer support form.